Indiatv3 The Headlines

iTV3

Indiatv3:
Here are the Headline
Pair of Sania-Dodig enter the semi final of mixed doubles

Tributes to the Great freedom fighter & social reformer “Sher-E-Punjab” ‪ Lalla Lajpat Rai on his Birth Anniversary today.

‪Uttarpradesh: the 12-day long‪ Lucknow Mahotsav begins with a performance by Sarod maestro Ustan Amjad Ali Khan and his sons Aman Ali Khan and Ayan Ali Khan.

*British woman becomes first person in the world to have a pancreas transplant because of a severe needle phobia.

‪The Supreme court ecalls its earlier order appointing Justice Virendra Singh as Uttar Pradesh Lokayukta.

Madhya Pradesh CM ‪ Shivraj Sing Chau han dinrects officials to impose ban on polythene in entire state from January 2017.

* A Vigilance court orders FIR against Kerala Chief Minister ‪ Oommen Cjandi in the Solar scam case.

 

Tit-Bits By-Aparna jeevandas

A Lawyer, representing a wealthy art collector called him and said, “Paul, I have some good news and I have some bad news.”

The art collector replied, “I’ve had an awful day; Let’s hear the good news first.”

The lawyer said, “Well, I met with your wife today and she informed me that she invested $1,500 in two pictures that she thinks will bring a minimum of $15-20 million. And I think she could be right.”

Paul replied enthusiastically, “Well done!  My wife is a brilliant businesswoman!  You’ve just made my day. Now I know I can handle the bad news. What is it?”

The lawyer replied, “The pictures are of you & your secretary.”

Leave a Reply

